This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.7
Reviews
    cz
    8.8
    26 October 2017
    Well, one of the beds in the four-room is of a poor quality, the one next to the window. You can feel every single metal in the matrace which is not comfortable for sleeping at all.
    Great staff of the Hostel, nothing is a problem! We stayed several times and I will be happy to stay here again.
    Nicholas
    gb
    10
    21 September 2017
    I had a fantastic and very comfortable stay at Hostel Podbara in Novi Sad. The guesthouse is modern, clean, very homely and excellent value for money. It is also in a quiet location (the city centre is only a 10 minute walk away) so perfect for those who don't like noise. The mother and daughter who run the place are both very helpful and friendly. I hope to return again.
    Gábor
    hu
    10
    2 September 2017
    Everything was excellent, the owner is very kind and helpful.
    Agnieszka
    pl
    9.2
    24 August 2017
    It was a great accomodation
    The lady was very nice, everything was ok. Clean rooms, air conditioning, nice bathroom.
    Shahin
    pt
    9.6
    14 July 2017
    Your home in Novi Sad
    A familiar setting where you feel welcome as if it is your own home.
    Jean-Charles
    fr
    10
    18 June 2017
    Nothing wrong.
    Very nice welcome from Ivana and Ivana' mother, really nice place. Thanks for all.
    ana
    bg
    9.6
    9 May 2017
    Feel at home in Novi Sad on the Danube bike trail!
    Perhaps a larger pan - for frying eggs - could be a useful addition in the kitchen.
    The super nice family owners of this hostel made us feel at home in Novi Sad - so much that we spent extra time there. Very good value for your money and comfortable for bikers, since it has its own, closed off yard. Also a splendid bathtub :)
    nicoleta suciu
    ro
    10
    30 April 2017
    Nice hostel
    Everything was awesome. The owner is very nice, the place is very clean and cosy, and the city center is 10 minutes away by foot. I will come again for sure and recommend it to everyone.
    Milica
    rs
    10
    23 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.6
    15 January 2017
    Lovely house!
    Some guests were smoking in the kitchen, which spread to the rest of the house. The house is quite difficult to locate without a decent map (especially if you don't understand Cyrillic!)
    The owner and her daughter were incredibly friendly and provided lots of information about the city. The room was warm and cosy.
    si
    10
    26 December 2016
    In the apartment is everything you need and it is very clean. The owner is really nice and friendly. She make the place feel like home. She even bring us some homemade cake. :)
    Jérôme
    fr
    10
    12 November 2016
    The best hostel in Novi Sad
    As usual, the best hostel in Novi Sad. I warmly recommand
    Ksenia
    fr
    8.8
    4 November 2016
    Hostel with big kitchen
    Not hot water at night, dish washer not working, a bit far from the center
    Fully equipped kitchen, quiet, real double bed, friendly staff, garage for the bike
    Tijana
    rs
    10
    14 October 2016
    hospitality
    Inaki31
    es
    9.6
    23 September 2016
    Nice
    Everything was ok, only 10 min walking to the center.
    Nice room very big with a beautiful patio. Really kind the landlady.
    Kristof
    de
    9.2
    11 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    monika
    pl
    10
    26 August 2016
    cool homy place!!!!
    Rebecca
    au
    10
    6 August 2016
    If I were to say anything it would be only that it's small and it was quiet while were there so we didn't meet any other travellers but may have just been timing, not the hostel's fault.
    Staff were so friendly and helpful - family run hostel - they make you feel like part of the family and were very helpful in telling us what to see and do. located halfway between city centre & Bus/train station. Great kitchen with all the facilities you need.
    massimo
    it
    10
    4 August 2016
    Very nice place to stay
    Lovely staff, nice rooms, clean.
    Katarína
    sk
    10
    13 July 2016
    The best place to stay in Novi Sad
    Our stay at Podbara hostel was just great! The hostel is located only 10 min walking, you can park you car in the back yard. And the host family is really really nice!! If you want to have a top service, don't hasitate and book this hostel ;)
Loading reviews
Close